Skip to content

The View From My Desk This Week

9 May, 2014

Usually, when writers post a photo of the view from their desk, it’s because they’re on holiday somewhere and overlooking a beautiful beach or rolling hills. Whilst it’s true that I live in a lovely part of the world, what I sit down to every time I write is a little different at the moment…

This is what happens when you’re in the middle of setting up a bed & breakfast business – and this is only a fraction of what we’ve bought recently! However, thankfully this is all that has to live on my impromptu desk (aka the kitchen table) at the moment, because everything else has gone into a cupboard.

So, remember guys: when you hear writers saying they started out working from their kitchen table, surrounded by the chaos of everyday life? Sometimes they really do mean the kitchen table, and chaos doesn’t describe the half of it!

Comments are closed.

