Skip to content

‘Chronicles of Tyria’ and ‘An Indie Adventure’ Update

21 February, 2013

I’ve had limited time to blog here recently, but that doesn’t mean I’ve been entirely lazy, just that I’ve frequently been more active elsewhere. Today, I just want to do a quick round-up of links, and let you know what I’m up to when everything is quiet here.

Firstly: Chronicles of Tyria. My story about a snarky asura thief called Amber is well underway now, with part 3 having been released a couple of weeks ago (and part 4 just awaiting a few tweaks before it’s ready to be posted). I’ve also written a couple of ‘one shots’ for the site, one-off stories about other characters, this time around written to a holiday theme. You can find them all with the links below.

Chapter 1: Part 1 – The Golem, the Thief and the Interrogator

Chapter 1: Part 2 – Investigators Don’t Do Subtlety

Chapter 1: Part 3 – Infiltrating the Inquest

The Future the Pale Tree Shows (written for Valentine’s Day, but not as soppy as that would imply!)

A Wintersday Reunion (and my Christmas short, or ‘Wintersday’ as it’s known in the world of Tyria)

Secondly: An Indie Adventure. This is my joint gaming blog, which has admittedly been a bit slow to get off the ground. The problem with writing a gaming blog is that you’ve got to find time to actually play some games before you can review them, and that’s been increasingly difficult recently. However, my partner in crime has stepped into the breach: his first review, of the game Super Meat Boy, can be found here.

So, like I said, not entirely lazy, and I will keep posting here (although my other difficulty at the moment is that I’m struggling for time to write as well, and this has always primarily been a blog about writing). I’m hoping to get a long overdue album review up in the next week or so, and hopefully it’ll be back to my writing – or lack of it! – after that.

Comments are closed.

