Skip to content

My NaNoWriMo Week Progress

14 November, 2012

I’m now three days into my single week of NaNoWriMo (5 days, 10k words overall, for anyone who missed my last post), and here’s my progress so far:

As you can see, I’m still on target, with just a tiny margin over where I need to be. However, it was markedly more difficult for me to reach my target 2k today – in fact, I only managed about 1800 words. The reason? I’m absolutely stuck on where the novella I’m working on needs to go next. I have about 30k words written, with a target of 50k overall, and whilst I know the plot of the last 10,000 words, the 10k leading up to that is all a bit hazy.

As a result, I’m not sure what tomorrow will bring. I like to have a plan before I start writing, and with 10k words of plot to come up with before I know where I’m going again, things could quickly get messy, or interesting, or both!

Comments are closed.

