Skip to content

Back to Work!

17 April, 2012

Well, my Easter break is over and it’s back to work for me. I’m halfway through one novel and have another simmering away in the back of my mind. Then there’s three short stories I’m working on, and this blog, and bits of research for everything I’ve just mentioned… Busy busy busy, in other words!

Additionally, we’ve finally decided to take the plunge and return to the realm of pet ownership, with three lovely rats arriving tomorrow evening. Depending on whether they’re willing to sit still or not (probably not), I’ll post pictures of them over the next week or two.

In the end, I didn’t get half the things done I’d planned over Easter, but it was a pleasantly refreshing break, and suddenly getting back to work doesn’t quite seem like the chore it was a couple of weeks ago. Onwards!

Comments are closed.

