Skip to content

A Few Tweaks

23 February, 2012

Just a quick post today, as I’ve managed to work on three different novels this week and I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed. (Also, spring has arrived here and it’s a glorious day and I really want to be outside!)

I’ve been making a few tweaks to the look of the blog this morning, playing around with fonts and colours. Most importantly though, I finally have a custom header (yay!) to match my lovely background, so if you’re reading this in an RSS reader, come and have a look.

The header (and the background, for that matter) was put together by my partner, whose blog you can find here and his DeviantArt page here.

Next up: within the next few weeks I should finally have a picture of myself up on the About Me page. Following my penchant for custom artwork, I’m going to go for a painting rather than a photo, so it might take a little while.

4 Comments
  1. 24 February, 2012 6:42 am

    The new header looks great!

    • 24 February, 2012 5:15 pm

      Glad you like it, Jospeh. 🙂

  2. 24 February, 2012 8:33 pm

    The header is beautiful! I especially love that little bird on the R. I hope you’re enjoying the weather!

    • 29 February, 2012 1:13 pm

      Yeah, I love the bird too. I keep thinking he needs a name…

Comments are closed.

