Skip to content

Sunshine-tacular!

9 February, 2012

I noticed this morning that the fab Nicole Cloutier has added me to her list for a Sunshine Award. I’ve seen these award type thingies floating around the blogosphere from time to time, but this is the first time anyone’s chosen me, so that’s rather nice.

Along with the award itself come a few rules, as follows:

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
  2. Write a post about it.
  3. Answer the questions that come with it.
  4. Pass it along to ten people and let them know they’ve received the award.

Next up, those questions:

Favorite Color:  Turquoise.

Favorite Animal:  Rats. (I admit to squeeing when I noticed Nicole had the same answer!) Sadly, we don’t have any of the little critters at the moment, due to financial constraints, but hopefully the big empty cage in the corner of the living room with be filled again soon.

Favorite Number:  42 (probably a bit of a cop out for a geek)

Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink:  Cloudy apple juice

Facebook or Twitter:  Twitter (incidentally, if anyone who reads the blog is following me on Twitter, please say hi! I’ve got only back into it recently, and am terrible at remembering to look at my new followers).

My Passion:  Um, writing I suppose. That might be another cop out, given the nature of this blog, but it’s true.

Getting or Giving Presents:  Giving, as long as I’ve picked something I know the recipient will really like.

Favorite Pattern:  Um… Really struggling with this one. Can I say the book of knitting patterns I’ve just bought?!

Favorite Day of the Week:  Wednesdays are quite good, because it’s always quiet at work. Other than that, lovely lazy Sundays.

Favorite Flower:  Lilies are probably my fav, but jasmine and honeysuckle both smell gorgeous.

Ok, I’m not actually going to nominate ten more blogs, because given the blogs I read, I suspect I’ll be nominating people who’ve already had the award. Instead, you should all go and check out the links in my blogroll (there are some great podcasts there, too), because there are many people there with wiser words than mine.

2 Comments
  1. 9 February, 2012 6:43 pm

    Yay rats!!! I’m glad you found your way to my rat blog too! Hey, if you’re anywhere nearby we have four boys that could fill that cage for you. 🙂

    • 11 February, 2012 12:07 pm

      Sadly, I’m several thousand miles away from your ratties! (So far, in fact, that Google Maps couldn’t even work out the distance!) I know there are a few rescues near us with boys looking for homes, but we just can’t afford it at the moment. Very sad. 😦

Comments are closed.

