Skip to content

Gearing up for NaNoWriMo

30 October, 2011

It’s been quiet here on the blog lately, as I’ve been burying myself in work prior to NaNoWriMo. That’s ‘National Novel Writing Month’ for the uninitiated, when those involved attempt to write a 50k word novel (or half a novel, depending on genre) in the 30 days that make up November. I last took part in 2007, when I wrote a truly awful SF novel, about which I can remember very little. This year though, I’m planning to try again, and come out with something a bit less awful – so much less awful, in fact, that I’ll hopefully be able to bring myself to read through it a second time!

I’ll be posting about why I’m joining NaNoWriMo later in the coming week. Throughout November, I’ll also be posting updates, as regularly as I’m able, about what I’m learning in the process of so frantically writing a novel, and of course about those all important word counts.

Once November hits and the words start building up (hopefully!), you’ll be able to see my progress at my NaNo account here. If you’re taking part in the insanity of NaNoWriMo, feel free to say ‘hi’ either here or over on the NaNo site itself. And if you are taking part, good luck!

2 Comments
  1. 30 October, 2011 6:03 pm

    Good luck to you as well! I’m so excited about Nanowrimo! It’s like, the best month of the year!

    • 31 October, 2011 10:06 am

      I have to admit, I was feeling a bit nervous at first, but now I’m getting quite excited too. Can’t wait to start writing!

Comments are closed.

