Skip to content

16th May 2011

16 May, 2011

Just a quick post today, as I look up from the mass of work that’s surrounded me. Work which involves the final editing and submitting of a short story, this afternoon. It’s always something of a terrifying process. Most terrifying for me, is the moment at which I decide this is done. The actual submitting isn’t too scary, but deciding a story is finally ready to submit always gets to me. But it’s done now, off into the ether, and I can get on with other things.

‘Other things’ being research for my next novel, more editing of the last one and working on another new short story. The fun never ends around here, oh no.

Although, having said that, I may now spend the rest of the afternoon eating biscuits and playing Rift…

Comments are closed.

