Skip to content

The Christmas Malaise

16 December, 2010

This is one of those ‘I’m sort of going on hiatus’ posts. Christmas is creeping up and amidst the frenzy of card sending, present wrapping, visiting family and eating, I’m not feeling too inclined to post here over the next couple of weeks. Add to that the short story I need to get finished for the end of December, alongside the ever-present two novels and I’m feeling a bit snowed under (and will be literally snowed under by the end of the day if the weather forecast is accurate).

So, to everyone who celebrates it: Happy Christmas and I’ll see you all in the new year!

2 Comments
  1. 1 January, 2011 4:45 pm

    Hope you come out of your malaise soon. I’m giving thanks that my kitchen won’t have any more pumpkin pie or cheesecake in it till next Thanksgiving. Kind of sad to see the end of the cranberry salad, though.

    Woops! Woolgathering, when really all I came for was to wish you a Happy & Productive New Year. Keep us posted. :)TX

    • 7 January, 2011 10:52 am

      Thanks, Texanne! I hope you’re having a good New Year too.

Comments are closed.

