Skip to content

28/04/10: General Updatery

28 April, 2010

My life seems to be composed of too many things to do and not enough time to do them at the moment, so I thought I’d do a quick update on what I’ve been up to.

Writing: I’m working on two entirely different projects at the moment, one in the very earliest of starting stages (a fair bit of planning and about 1500 words written), the other getting closer and closer to completion as I press on with editing. Whether working on two things at once is wise remains to be seen, but I’m managing to focus on both, so there doesn’t seem to be any point putting one aside.

Reading: I’ve just finished C.E. Murphy’s ‘Heart of Stone’, as my previous review shows. I’ve also been rereading ‘Emma’, by Jane Austen, for at least the second and I think probably the third time. After that, I’ll probably pick up something a bit different – ‘2666’ and ‘Cloud Atlas’ are both on my bookshelf and both are starting to intrigue me. But then there’s my craving for some good, old-fashioned epic/heroic fantasy, for which I have a copy of James Barclay’s ‘Dawnthief’. I’ll probably end up reading two or three of these at once, just be to awkward.

Playing: Actually not a great deal this week, due to the larger than usual amount of work I’ve got done. Some World of Warcraft, some Mass Effect, some Final Fantasy XIII. Yup, pretty much evidence that I’ll play almost anything with the ‘RPG’ label attached.

And that’s it for this update. Hopefully I’ll get another Writing Life post out this week, before I disappear from the internet for a few days over the bank holiday weekend.

Comments are closed.

