Skip to content

Moving On Up

24 January, 2010

It’s been a busy week for me and shows no sign of slowing down, so this is going to be a short post. On Friday, I finished my last job. I spent Friday evening testing out my new gaming PC, built by my brother. On Saturday, I spent the day with family. Today has been a day of plenty of writing – around 1600 words written on the current novel and another chapter edited of the previous one. And tomorrow? Tomorrow, I start a new job. I have a week of 9-5 as an induction before I start working evenings only. I’m looking forward to those hours as they’ll give me plenty of time to write during the day. This next week is going to be busy busy busy though, so I’m expecting writing is going to go on something of a back-burner.

So, that’s it for now. I have all sorts of ideas for blog posts but no time to write them. Once this next week is out of the way, things will get back to normal, but expect the next few days to be pretty quiet around here.

Comments are closed.

