Skip to content

2010 and a Fresh Start

2 January, 2010

So, it’s 2010. A new year and, depending who you talk to, possibly a new decade. I’m not usually one to make New Year’s resolutions or even indulge much in introspection about the previous year. 2009 was good in some ways, crap in others and went incredibly fast. I wrote two novels, read nearly a book a week, finished uni, started a new job, said goodbye to two rats and hello to two new ones. All in all, a busy year, but this post is about the future, not the past.

Somewhere around the beginning of 2009, I decided to stop posting here and move over to Livejournal. It seemed like a good idea at the time but ultimately turned out to be a mistake. I received fewer comments, had less interaction with readers and could never quite muster the enthusiasm to post regularly. Yesterday, I looked back at this old blog and discovered that I posted here rather more than I remembered. So, I’ve decided to resurrect it.

This will, hopefully, be a new start in blogging for me. I have a lot to say and I’m finally going to make saying it part of my routine. I’ll be updating regularly about my writing, reading, gaming, photography and pets, amongst other things. At some point fairly soon, I’m also hoping to migrate this blog over to my own domain name. Finally, a proper website of my own! That’s the plan, anyway.

For now though, I want to keep this short and sweet. This is a fresh start, a new beginning and I’ve chosen a new, simple blog theme to go with it. I won’t be deleting any of my old posts, but I won’t be referring to them much either. Like I said, fresh start.

So, Happy New Year to anyone reading this and, once I start updating, I hope to see you again.

Comments are closed.

