Skip to content

Because I’ve Actually Made Some Progress

26 October, 2008

The fact that I’ve actually achieved something in my writing over the past week, despite being snowed under with essays, leads me to this very simple post. Here we have the word counts of my current two projects. The first is the still unnamed novel, which is proceeding nicely (although I’m very close to the end now, so it’s unlikely to actually reach 80k in the first draft):

Secondly, we have the short story, tentatively titled Hush, which is also going well:

And now I have a day of digging in the rain, mud and cold ahead of me on a Roman site in the middle of nowhere. Fingers crossed I find something interesting this time. Stones and clay do not count.

Comments are closed.

