Skip to content

Back To Work On The Novel

3 September, 2008

After a few days off to re-evaluate where my latest novel was going, I’ve managed to come up with some answers. I’m now a lot clearer about some important character motivations and world rules, so it’s time to press on with racking up the word count.

Admittedly, if I’d planned ahead with this novel, as I usually do, I wouldn’t have had this problem. Still, it’s been nice to just let the story lead me where it will for once, without any existing ideas about what I wanted to include (except for the final two or three scenes).

So, back to work on the novel and less time for blogging, which is the way I like it. If I’m writing less here, it usually means I’m writing more fiction and that’s always a good thing.

Comments are closed.

