Skip to content

Wimbledon

23 June, 2008

I’d planned to write something about ideas today. Not exactly ‘where do you get your ideas from’ but something along those lines. Unfortunately, I have been distracted by tennis. Yup, it’s the first day of Wimbledon today and I’m finding myself more interested in watching that than doing any meaningful work. It’s strange: I tell myself every year that there’s no point in my watching the tennis because I don’t know enough about it. And, every year, I find myself watching it anyway. There’s something oddly compelling about it.

Anyway, that’s basically a long way of saying I’m not going to be posting about writing today. I’ll save that for tomorrow, hopefully. So, anyone else here watching Wimbledon? Who do you think is going to win? I suspect it may well be Federer again, but we shall see.

Comments are closed.

