Skip to content

Rohan: Blood Feud

15 June, 2008

I’m taking a bit of a break from the blogging about writing today, partly because I feel that I’ve been neglecting my other interests lately. Also, if I think about writing any more this weekend, I may just fry my brain.

So, a question: has anyone out there played a MMORPG called Rohan: Blood Feud? If you have, is it any good? Is it worth playing?

I’m in the process of (very slowly) downloading it so I might be able to try it out tonight. The pictures look pretty which, if I’m entirely honest, is one of the reasons I’m drawn towards some MMOs and avoid others. Hey, I’m a girl – I’ve got to have at least one or two stereotypically feminine traits. Apart from liking pretty things, I don’t have many others.

My main concern at the moment is that my aging laptop may well not run it. It’s getting to the point now that it even struggles to run games that are aimed at people with old computers. The minimum specs on the Rohan website are actually above what my laptop has… But we’ll see. WoW frequently informed me that my poor old laptop’s specs weren’t good enough, yet that ran perfectly well.

And that’s it for now. If Rohan runs, I’ll try to get a review of it up here in the next week or so. But, well, don’t hold your breath. My laptop has been failing for a long time now.

Comments are closed.

